I Dare to Dream — May 29, 2010

I Dare to Dream

I dare to dream
of tender moments and soft caresses.

I dare to dream
of healing times and wholeness.

I dare to dream
of shattering glass and invisible walls coming down.

I dare to dream
of open doors and billowing lace.

I dare to dream
of real friendships and shared hearts.

I dare to dream
of quiet memories and gentle breezes.

I dare to dream
of slow walks and soaring flights.

I dare to dream
of clear realities and known dangers.

I dare to dream
of rainbow skies and forward movement.

I dare to dream
of self-expression and being heard.

I dare to dream
of heart safety and protection.

I dare to dream
of walking tall and standing strong.

I dare to dream
of better days and long ago friends.

I dare to dream
of the brightest of futures and heaven’s light.

I dare to dream
of dancing the final dance
and the wedding feast of the King of kings.

©May 19, 2010 all rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

